Testimonials

2017 – september 29

Perfect room with queen bed!
Very Nice en friendly hosts!
Breakfast with fresh fruit was excellent!
Muffins And drinks for the road

“Raymond and his wife were very accommodating. Well worth the money, great value.”

“Thanks for a nice quiet room.”  Glenn

2017, September

“A great and relaxing experience I’m sure anyone would enjoy.”

“My first BnB experience. It was terrific!”  Barry

  airbnb 2017-09-16

 Airbnb  August, 2017

17 July 2015  06:23:49 PM
Du 12 au 16 juillet 2015 Ce qui nous a bien plu, c’est votre courtoisie, votre convivialité. Nous avons connu un accueil chaleureux. Lequel nous a permis de se sentir à l’aise dans un environnement confortable. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la propreté des lieux. Le souci de détail est omniprésent chez vous afin de rendre notre séjour agréable. Félicitations! Bon choix de projet de vie. Bonne route! Sincèrement: Alice et Gaetan. Bises. (Mirabel, Québec. (retiré du livre des visiteurs)

9 August 2017  04:40:44 PM
Dear Jeannine and Raymond! Thank you so much for your hospitality! Our stay in your beautiful home was perfect! Our room was wonderful! We are blessed to have met you both! Breakfast is just what we like in the morning. Thank you for everything! We hope to book with you again in 2018, when we come back for the Highland Games. Continued success!!

– Linda and Larry McKeon from Charing Cross, Ontario

 September 01, 2017

“Excellent hosts, thank you so much. Clean and quiet.”  TIM

June 2017

It was a pleasure to stay in your B&B – you are doing a wonderful job with your wife – Always forward a recommendation for it!  The hosts are welcoming. Their home is immaculate and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. We appreciated the common lounge area, the access to fresh coffee at any time and breakfast included which was muffins, pastries and fresh fruit. Our stay at Passant B&B exceeded our expectations. It was peaceful and quiet. The house is located a block from a main route but it is easiest to access it by private vehicle as it is about 10 minutes drive from the Internatioal bridge. I highly recommend this location

Thank you Raymond and Jeanine for your hospitality. We appreciated the use of the garage, the access to coffee and the very comfortable bed . Everything was above expectations. Have a wonderful summer. Nancy

July 2017

If you ant to stay in a clean and quiet B&B along the river St. Lorenz and see some nice bike and hiking trails – stay at this B&B. Clean, nice breakfast and extraordianry friendly owners will give a very good experience!  It was a pleasure to stay in your B&B – you are doing a wonderful job with your wife – Always forward a recommendation for it!   Thomas

July 2017

Excellent hosts, very clean, great location. Thanks very much for your hospitality. It was nice listening to your music.  Gordon

July 2017

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at your home. Thanks for being such great hosts and providing all the ingredients for a wonderful breakfast (all that fresh fruit!).

The King room is beautiful – wonderful bed, quiet, beautiful washroom with great shower. Continental breakfast has everything one could possibly want!  Deanna

2017-08-28  “Raymond’s place was perfect for our needs; close to the Waterfront Trail with a spot to leave our car while riding and a garage to leave our bike while resting. The accommodations were immaculate, beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast offered a variety of tasty items and Jeannine and Raymond both offered cheerful and interesting conversation. Thanks for a memorable stay!”

“Thanks so much for accommodating our bike trip. You are both wonderful hosts!”  Janette.

July 26, 2017

“The King room is beautiful – wonderful bed, quiet, beautiful washroom with great shower. Continental breakfast has everything one could possibly want!”

“We had a lovely, comfortable stay at your home. Thanks for being such great hosts and providing all the ingredients for a wonderful breakfast (all that fresh fruit!).”  Deanna

July 21, 2017

Thank you for the hospitality: comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, marvelous concert, stimulating conversation!  We hope to return!  Rod & Jan Anderson

July 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your hospitality and for making us feel at home.  After our long vacation and many kms/hours of driving, it was the exact place we needed, quiet and comfortable.  Onward to home!  Thank you again!  Rebecca & Graham

16 juillet 2017

Merci pour votre chaleureux accueil!  Et pour toutes les petites attentions et délicatesses.  Vous avez contribué à faire de notre séjour quelque chose de spécial!  Au plaisir de revenir!  Marie Lise et Jean

16 juillet 2017

Merci à vous deux pour votre accueil.  Votre maison est très confortable et calme.  Nous reviendrons certainemeny is nous revenons dans le coin.  Josée et Bertrand.

July 15

“Excellent hosts, very clean, great location.”  “Thanks very much for your hospitality. It was nice listening to your music. ” Gordon

July 14, 2017

Visiting lovely Cornwall on the St. Lawrence.  What a pleasure staying with Jeannine & Raymond!  They opened their home to us like old friends.  We even had a private concert with Raymond’s clarinet!  Thank you.  Au revoir.  Robert – Carole & Bill.

July 9, 2017

“If you want to stay in a clean and quiet B&B along the river St. Lorenz and see some nice bike and hiking trails – stay at this B&B. Clean, nice breakfast and extraordinary friendly owners will give a very good experience!”

“It was a pleasure to stay in your B&B – you are doing a wonderful job with your wife – Always forward a recommendation for it!”  Thomas – Germany 

July 7, 2017

Raymond & Jeannine.  Thank you very much for your warm reception and great hospitality.  We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our stay.  We will definitely come back.  Adel & Marjan

June 27, 2017

Raymond & Jeannine.  Thank you both for your warm hospitality.  Our stay was very comfortable and welcoming.  We started out as host and guest and became friends and family.  Only the best to you – Winnie & Bob Furman  -Ft. Myers, FL. USA

June 23, 2017

“The hosts are welcoming. Their home is immaculate and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. We appreciated the common lounge area, the access to fresh coffee at any time and breakfast included which was muffins, pastries and fresh fruit. Our stay at Passant B&B exceeded our expectations. It was peaceful and quiet. The house is located a block from a main route but it is easiest to access it by private vehicle as it is about 10 minutes drive from the International bridge. I highly recommend this location”

“Thank you, Raymond and Jeannine, for your hospitality. We appreciated the use of the garage, the access to coffee and the very comfortable bed. Everything was above expectations. Have a wonderful summer. Nancy”
June 2017
“Immaculate, comfortable B&B”

We just needed a room for the night but we got so much more. Raymond and Jeannine are very welcoming and caring. Their home is immaculate. The bed is very comfortable, best pillows I’ve ever slept on away from home. We appreciated the ensuite bathroom. Coffee is available all the time. We had a lovely breakfast of fruit and muffins. We felt grateful to have met the acquaintance of the owners and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2017, travelled as a couple

June 20, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us  stay in your B&B.  We flet very welcome from the first step we made into your house and wish we had time to stay another night.  Keep up the good work!  🙂  Yael & Mary MaurerZurich, Switzerland

June 16, 2017

Un grand merci à vous, Jeannine et Raymond, pour votre accueil.  Nous nous sentis comme chez nous.  Tout a été parfait.  Bonne continuation.  Marie-Claire et Michel.

June 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful, warm hospitality. You have a tremendous gift for welcoming travelers, that is very much appreciated.  You have helped make our cycling journey even more memorable.  We are now well rested and well fed, and so we will continue our Eastern Ontario adventure.  Thank you once again.  – Donna & Ken Cormack – Paisley, ON.

June 5, 2017

We thank you for your hospitality and healthy breakfast with beautiful fruits!  Both of you are a happy, healthy and wonderful couple.  You created the atmosphere that we are welcomed!  Yuriko & Dennis Nelson – Sioux Falls, South Dakota USA

June 2017

Pour commencer nous avons été très bien accueillis par M. Raymond un Gentlemen tout à fait remarquable et d’une gentillesse irréprochable tout comme sa femme Janine un peu plus discrète mais tout aussi gentille.Faut dire que M.Raymond est Chef d’Orchestre et un excellent musicien de Clarinette ce qui fait de lui un homme remarcable en plus qu’ils parlent tous les deux très bien français car ils sont Francophones et sont très discrets et respectueux de notre intimité car ils couche au sous-sol et nous au rez chaussé. Pour ce qui est des chambres elles sont parfaites juste une belles grandeurs et les lits aussi pas trop mou ni trop dur et des oreillers parfaites choses plutôt rare en voyage avec salle de bain privé et tout les produits d’hygiène inclus.Il y a aussi un BBQ à notre disposition très performant et un frigo plein de nourriture et de fruits frais à notre disposition pour collation et petit déjeuner…vraiment vous serez pas déçu et même étonné par rapport qualité prix , je les recommande sans hésitation et si vous avez aimé mon commentaire , J’apprécierais un petit click sur le vote Utile en bas à gauche . Merci et Bon séjour !

June 2 – 12, 2017

It has been wonderful to spend this time with you.  Thank you so much for your comfortable surroundings and your comforting nature.  this has been our home away from home.  I will always remember your kindness during a difficult time being here for my sister. Thank you for sharing your home with us.  You are both wonderful people.  I will think of you often.  Les & Gerri Manley

May 11, 2017

“Top B&B. Go there if you can spare the time. You will meet very nice hosts. ”  “Thank you for everything. It was a very pleasant time. ”  (Germany)  Annegret

Thank you very much for the warm welcome.  We had a pleasant stay and nice conversations.  All the best to you.  The three and a quarter Germans: Brigit, Alexander, Annegret & Betty.

May 6, 2017

“So clean and quiet, I am very happy to recommend this B&B. I often travel solo and found this B&B to be “just the ticket” will feel welcomed by the hosts. I felt very spoiled as Raymond helped pack a delicious, light lunch for my busy day! Lovely. ”  “Thank you for sharing your home. I particularly enjoyed the early morning chats! ”  Jill

April 26, 2017

“This was the first AirBnB that I booked myself, and Raymond was quick to respond to my initial inquiry about my colleague & I not wanting to share a room. I accepted his offer to use the “Pawn” room, that is private although shares a bathroom with another room & therefor is not offered separately. We arrived after 9 pm & Raymond was outside as I made a U-turn to park on the street in front of the house, beckoning me to park in the driveway. As soon as we entered the house and deposited our things in the rooms, Raymond and his wife offered us something to eat as a late dinner. We could have worked in our rooms or the large living room, but chose the kitchen table in the morning, while Raymond & his wife (& another BnB guest) were present for some pleasant conversation, but not intrusive or disruptive to our work. I’ll definitely stay here again when I’m in the area!”

“Excellent accommodations for this trip, I expect I’ll be back with other colleagues as we discussed, with slightly different needs.”  Kelly

April 24-25, 2017

Pawn room bed was perfect.  Area and food were great.  I’ll be back!  Keely

Very comfortable facility.  Quiet and homey. Abundant food and nice folks.  Dan – St. Johnsbury VT

April 2017

Lovely home, clean, safe, quiet, Raymond is a lovely host!! Daniel

April 17, 2017

Very, very nice.  A real treat – Raymond & Jeannine.  Friendly & inviting & so generous.  We will certainly recommend to our friends.  Many Thanks.  Mary Ann & John (Vermont)

January 21, 2017

“I arrived extremely late with a last minute emergency reservation, but Raymond and his wife still greeted us with warmth and generosity. We loved the room! Private, spacious, and a gorgeous bathroom. In the morning, they offered us breakfast and chatted with us about our travels. Truly looking to staying here again. Thank you, Raymond!”

“We were really touched by your warmth and friendliness. I’ve stayed Airbnb several times, and yours is the most welcoming and generous hospitality I’ve enjoyed yet. Thank you!”   Katie Goliver – Sylvania, Ohio, United States

January 16, 2017

“It was exceptional and very clean and I would recommend this accommodation without any hesitation.”  “the room was absolutely mint thanks for the hospitality!”  Jim – Toronto area

November 24, 2016

“Lovely home ~ Lovely Hosts. Top of my list!”  Kimberley

October 20, 2016

“Check in was easy. The room was very large and clean. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern. Raymond was extremely interesting. We spoke at length about our musical careers. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. I enjoyed my stay. ”  “The price and the bed. The hosts were very friendly. ”  “Maybe purchase Cable package that includes more sports I.e TSN. ”  Dan (Whitby, Canada)

September 29, 2016

“Raymond and Jeannine provided detailed information and explanations as well as asked about any food preferences for breakfast, which they very kindly accommodated – breakfast was delicious and very healthy! They are a lovely couple, very nice and friendly. The room was immaculate – very spacious, super clean and a fantastic king bed! Thank you very much, Raymond and Jeannine, I will gladly stay with you again and would certainly recommend you to others. ”

What Larysa loved about your listing:
“Nice location, spacious room, clean bathroom and very comfortable bed”  Larysa

September 28, 2016

“Our hosts were welcoming and the accommodations provided everything we could possibly want. We enjoyed visiting with them when we arrived and had a delicious breakfast in the morning before we departed. The room and adjoining bathroom were spotless and the bed very comfortable. ”  Susan

September 19, 2016

“Quiet home and neighbourhood, convenient driveway parking. Immaculate home,welcoming hosts. Excellent mattress , large TV with good channel selection, wifi,good quality linens & towels and amenities in bathroom… lots of choices for breakfast..fresh fruits, yoghurt, muffins, pastries & more . It was a treat to stay in this home. ”  Louise

Reviewed 7 October 2016

“Attention to detail” would be one word to describe how this place is amazing!

We booked En Passat B&B on our way back from Nova Scotia to Toronto and wanted to stay one last night.
We were extremely tired when we checked in due to driving long route and uncomfortable previous night’s stay at a motel and a comfortable nights sleep was so much needed.
Jeannie & Raymond are amazing hosts and this was our best experience so far. So much so i have already recommended my friends to check this place out.
Raymond is an amazing artist and very interesting person. Jeannie helps with everything in the kitchen and made us feel so comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and we were asked to pack some sandwiches for lunch as we were driving for another day to our home.
We felt like we are staying at home. (and this is really hard to achieve as my wife gets uncomfortable pretty easily if something gets her off)
The house and the room was so nice we felt like staying in 5 star hotel.
We’ll be coming back whenever we have trip to Ottawa or Montreal.

Room Tip: >Queen room or King room on main floor > Weekly stays are very economical

See more room tips

 

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family

September 17, 2016

“Raymond and Janine did everything we could have wanted for a comfortable stay. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable , and snacks ready if we wanted. Highly recommended by us.”

What James loved about your listing:
“Clean, quiet room and gracious hosts.”
What James thinks you can improve:
“Can’t think of a thing.”
Lona & Jim

September 16, 2016

“A great home in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood. We had a most enjoyable walk around the neighbourhood soon after our arrival. Our hosts went to great lengths to ensure our stay was the best possible. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them both.” 

What Ruth Ann And Gary loved about your listing:
“The whole atmosphere was so inviting and relaxing.”
What Ruth Ann And Gary thinks you can improve:
“Just continue being who and what you are.”

Ruth Ann And Gary

September 12, 2016

“Raymond and Jeannine made us feel most welcome. Our arrival was as expected, the room just as pictured, and the conversation with host and hostess enjoyable. The home is immaculate…extremely clean and sanitary. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful…a welcome end to our busy stay vacation days! They left sweets in our room to celebrate our special weekend, and both were most helpful in finding the location of a particular restaurant we wanted to try. Pleasant conversation during our continental breakfast.”  

What Nancy loved about your listing:
“Easy and convenient location on our return from Toronto and just minutes from the US border.”
What Nancy thinks you can improve:
“Can’t think of anything that would have made this stay any more relaxing. Top notch!”

Nancy Law 

September 13, 2016

Thank you Jeannine & Raymond, for a very quiet and peaceful evening in your home.  It was perfect in every way and just what we needed to end our special trip.  Be well and hope to see you again.  Nancy & John Law (U.S.)  Thanks for the sweets!

September 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your hospitality!  This was a perfect stopping point between Toronto and Quebec City.  Enjoyed the walking and great breakfast.  Molly & Josh – LaPine, OR USA

September 2, 2016

“It is a lovely room and all comforts are provided. Raymond is a wonderful host and a very interesting person. ”

Audrey (Hamilton)

September 3, 2016

“I loved staying with Raymond and his wife in their lovely house. The breakfast was amazing. Also, the bed and all facilities are the best quality – I recommend everyone to stay here. Raymond saved us with a last minute booking and communicated both thoroughly and rapidly. I cannot thank Raymond and his wife enough.”  Katherine (Australia)

September 3, 2016

“Raymond greeted us warmly and showed us all of the amenities immediately upon arrival. The B&B is in a very quiet neighborhood and is very clean and comfortable. Raymond gave us a few sights to see and left us to settle in. The next morning, breakfast was ready and waiting and offered lots of choices. It was a perfect stopover during our trip. ” Karen

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Exactly what you want for a perfect night stay: quiet, comfort and great value. You have such a large space to yourself whether you take the queen or king bed. Both have en-suite bathrooms. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers & towels are clean.
The hosts are wonderful, kind people who go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of in the city. (eg: a ride to the train station)
I stay here when I locum healthcare work in the area. The peaceful neighborhood and quiet street get you your rest. You even have your own livingroom area. So much food for breakfast you won’t want to leave!
Best bed and breakfast in the area by far.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Everything is clean, quiet and comfortable

See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business

August 2016

Very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, and wonderful hosts.  Thank you for the wonderful stay.  Karen & Evelyn

August 21, 2016

Thanks for your hospitality.  Denise & Kathy

August 21, 2016

Ralph Salbach: Very great service. Thanks for everything

August 15, 2016

“It is so fantastic. Raymond is so nice and played instrument for my daughter. The house is super clean and this is the best one I ever lived.”  Yonghong

August 20, 2016

We both had a wonderful stay. The bed was so comfy and very peaceful. Slept so well after a long drive. Thank you for everything.  Your both so very kind.  Deborah & Scott.

lundi 15 août 2016

“On a passé un très bon sejour chez Raymond et Jeannine. Ils nous ont très bien accueillies et nous avons pu echanger avec eux sur notre voyage et nos centres d’interets communs.”

Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil chaleureux.  Nous avons passé un agréable séjour chez vous.  Les gammes et exercices (Raymond à la clarinette) m’ont donnés envie de reprendre le hautbois.  Merci de votre gentillesse! (Marie et Lucie de la France)

1 août 2016

“Nous avons été agréablement surpris par ce gîte situé dans un quartier paisible. Les hôtes sont très chaleureux et font tout en leur possible pour rendre le séjour agréable. Leur gestion est très efficace dès la réservation. Le gîte est bien situé pour les amateurs de vélo. La piste Waterfront trail est très agréable, particulièrement en direction ouest. Louise et Luc, Roxboro, QC”

“La présence discrète et efficace des hôtes pour qu’on se sente à la maison.”

1 août 2016

Gens extra sympatiques, humains, sages. Merci pour l’accueil et les lieux si bien décorés et aménagés.  Louise et Luc

July 31, 2016

“Both were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. by the time we left, we felt old friends. They have a wide variety of interests which makes for good conversation. When my wife asked about the proximity of a church, Raymond did not hesitate us to attend mass with him the next morning. I had misplaced their keys and felt terrible about it. They would not even take money to get the keys replaced. We luckily found the keys on the driveway. VERY NICE HOME AND GREAT PEOPLE! ”

What a delightful stay – delicious breakfast, very comfy bed, and fantastic company!  We will return.  Merci!  Sophie & Lorne (Dundas, Ontario)

July 31, 2016

“Grand Merci” pour vos gentillesses et de nous avoir accueillies.  Liona Joannette.

J’ai bien apprécié le sentiment “Home Sweet Home” ! Au plaisir au prochain séjour chez vous! Merci! Anne Joannette White – (Niagara Falls)

July 30, 2016

What a neat and clean place! Nice couple, wonderful hosts! The only problem is that our expectations are raised so high that it will be hard to find another B&B like this. Cleanliness is unmatchable. We had a great time & recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the neighbourhood. Thanks for everything! Sonia & Mukesh (also from Airbnb –“There is absolutely nothing more that can someone do more than what Raymond & Jennine offer at their place. It is one of the cleanest places you will ever find outside of your own home. They are wonderful hosts and the service they provide is unmatchable. Quality of breakfast in the morning was superb with all name brand top quality products. We would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in the Cornwall area and we will definitely come back.”) (Richmond Hill, Ontario)

July 30, 2016

“Perfect! Everything was exactly as described and very clean. Communication and check-in were very good. Both Raymond and Jeannine were friendly and very hospitable. Breakfast was healthy and delicious! In addition, since on one morning, they offered us an insulated bag and freezer pack to take some of it to the Highland Games for snacks/lunch! It was much appreciated! We were gone for most of the time except before bed and in the early morning, but very much enjoyed the conversations we had with Raymond and Jeannine. I would highly recommend staying at En Passant B&B while in Cornwall! ”

Delightful stay with a lovely couple! Thank you so very much for your hospitality.  It made our time in Cornwall very pleasant.  All the best. (Kathy & Sara) Phoenixville, PA

24 juillet 2016

“Endroit très accueillant, hôtes chaleureux, bien situé et très propre. Lors d’un éventuel retour à Cornwall, ils seront numéro un sur ma liste” Lucie et Claude.

July 21, 2016  From Portland, OR

LUXURIOUS!!! That is the only word to describe a bed and breakfast that has thought of absolutely everything! Raymond and his wife are not only sincerely caring and friendly, they try to meet all of your needs if possible. I look forward to staying here again when I return to this area.  Jeffrey

July 20, 2016  From Leipzig, Germany ·

Great place! Clean and cozy. The hosts are excellent. Would definitely stay here again!  Patricia

16-07-02

“What a lovely experience! Raymond and Jeannine are so warm and cordial making us feel right at home and a part of the family. The King room was large and extremely comfortable with an attached beautifully appointed ensuite. Breakfast was plentiful and healthy. Not at any time did we feel rushed or in the way. If ever in the Cornwall area again we will be sure to stay at en Passant. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. ” (Mary-Beth & Paul)

16-07-02

Quelle hospitalité!  Vous êtes très accueillants. Merci beaucoup pour le “lunch” aussi. Nous aimerions revenir. Paul & Lise

16-07-02

Accueil très chaleureux de la part de Jeannine et Raymond. Bon petit-déjeuner et chambre très confortable. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié les petits services qu’ils nous ont rendus; étant en vélo, etc. nous a rendu la vie plus facile! Un grand MERCI pour tout.  Louis

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had booked the King room at the En Passant B&B in Cornwall, which is a spacious room with a beautiful newly renovated en-suite bathroom. Jeannine greeted us and made sure that we felt welcome and comfortable at our arrival.
Everything was exceptionally clean, which for us (being B&B owners ourselves) is one of the most important aspects of a well run B&B.
There is a living room with comfortable seating dedicated to guests right off the kitchen.
Restaurants are near by. We decided to try out the local Thai Restaurant, which offers the perfect variety for us as pescatarians!!
In the morning Jeannine and Raymond presented us with a fresh cup of coffee and a continental breakfast with fresh fruits, buns, cheese jam and boiled eggs and more.
It was a pleasure to stay at this great B&B and we can only recommend it to other travellers who are looking for a place in the Cornwall area.

Room Tip: Both rooms the King and the Queen are spacious and have an en-suite bathroom !

See more room tips
Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple

16-06-10

Wonderful night last night at this excellent B&B.  Excellent breakfast and a comfortable room.  Thanks, Raymond & Jeannine. We would love to come back. (Sue & Greg) (Halifax)

16-04-28

Trois beaux jours chez Jeannine et Raymond.  MERCI! Ken et Mary

16-04-10

Great people to host. Huge home with lots of breathing space. Snack in the evening. Bring along a lunch as you leave. Beautifully decorated and simple. Bed was super comfortable. Lots of parking space and my car was in a safe spot. I have a bike and the garage is not only very large but is equipped with alarm system, electric air pump.
Again, the best there is for a place to stay for the night. The price is right also.

16-04-07

“Best place I have ever stayed for the night. Large room. Our own livingroom, our own washroom and the food is all nice”

Great people to host. Huge home with lots of breathing space. Snack in the evening, bring along a lunch as you leave. Beautifully decorated and simple. Bed was super comfortable. Lots of parking space and my car was in a safe spot. I have a bike and the garage is not only very large but is equipped with alarm system, electric air pump.
Again, the best there is for a place to stay for the night. The price is right also.

16-03-08

Stayed for a week long and felt I was at home by day 2. Two very special people in Raymond and Jeannine.  Will be back. (Yvon)

15-11-09

“I have found a home away from home chez Lacroix when I visit my family in Cornwall. Raymond and Jeannine provided far more than comfort, privacy, and good food. We enjoyed discovering our common interests and sharing our stories. En Passant is furnished tastefully with luxurious bedding that guarantees a great night’s sleep. I used the wifi to catch up on email and the news while sitting at the kitchen table or relaxing in the comfortable lounge. The mall is an easy ten-minute walk to stretch the legs. I look forward to my next stay with Raymond and Jeannine.”  Liz. from Toronto (taken from Airbnb)

2015-10-05

Aili

2015-10-05

It’s a beautiful house, the decoration is elegant and decent, the equipments are in very good condition, our room is kept spotless, I even would like to rate it six star, we have stayed about 10 airbnbs in Canada, and this one is definitely THE nicest house we have seen. Raymond is a great host, he helped a lot, and prepared plentiful choice with breakfast. He even offered us to grab something for lunch. Thank you very much Raymond and jeannie , would definitely love to stay again . Following is Chinese version: 来加拿大住过很多家airbnb,这家的房间状态最棒:是有历史的房子,但是装修很新,很温馨,像个家的感觉。 房东是个很神奇的人,六十多能做引体向上,会杨氏太极,跟我们聊了很多,给我们准备了丰盛的早餐。 非常感谢!From Beijing, China · October 2015 (taken from Airbnb)

2015-09-24

The room was exactly as described and pictured. Jeannine went out of her way to make me feel welcome, and Raymond was also very nice. The bed was very comforatbleI’d stay here anytime. It was clean, quiet, convenient, and very comfortable. The hosts were welcoming and gracious.   There’s nothing that I can think of to improve. Keep doing what you’re doing!  Michael (taken from Airbnb)

2015-09-24

Jeannine & Raymond. Thank you so much for your hospitality. You both are wonderful hosts. Our room was definitely 5 star. We will be recommending your B&B to our friends. Nos we are off to pick up our new puppy.  All the best to you both in the future.  Marg & Ross (taken from guestbook)

2015-09-19

Jeannine & Raymond. This place is absolutely beautiful. Your hospitality is wonderful. The whole concept of B&B suits you both to a T. Thank you so much for everything. We will certainly talk of this experience & tell our friends and family about you.  Love to both. Doreen & Alex. (taken from guestbook)

2015-09-16

This was our first booking with Airbnb and our experience with Raymond and his wife was a great start. They made us feel at home in their home which comfortable and spotless. They also provided us with a good breakfast and very comfortable room with a private bathroom. Thanks to them. Make us feel at home and almost like members of their family.  Partick  (taken from Airbnb)

2015-09-11

We stayed one night on our way to Quebec City. Our hosts were very gracious. The facilities were very good and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was plentiful and very good. We were able to enjoy pleasant conversation with both our hosts. We would certainly go back if we pass that way again. John (taken from Airbnb)

2015-09-09

Jeannine & Raymond. Thank you for the wonderful stay at your home. We will tell our friends and family. If you would like to come to Niagara-On-The-Lake, our home is welcome to you. Margery & John (taken from guestbook)

2015-08-29

Jeannine et Raymond. Merci amplement pour votre hospitalité. Nous avons été bien reçu et le petit déjeuner était plus que généreux en terme de choix. J’espère vous revoir lors de ma prochaine visite à Cornwall.  Merci encore. Jenica et Andrew. (tiré du livre des visiteurs)

2015-08-21

Jeannine et Raymond.  Vous avez une maison superbe et vous êtes tellement accueillants. Il existe un grand calme et une grande paix chez vous. On ressent beaucoup SA présence ici. Merci pour tout!!! Danielle & Michel (Québec) (tiré du livre des visiteurs)

Our stay at En Passant B&B was outstanding. This is a big room with a brand new private washroom. The place was very clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was more than generous. Jeannine and Raymond were great hosts. If we are ever in that area again, this is where we will stay again for sure. Thank you Jeannine and Raymond for making us feel so welcome! Danielle and Michel xx (pris de Airbnb)

What Danielle loved about your listing:
the place was clean (you know the expression ‘you could have eaten off the floors’, well this was one of those place! (taken from Airbnb)

2015-08-20

The room is very clean and quiet. There’s also a lot of sunlight, the breakfast is better than many hotels I ever rented. Those night were the best I had in months. But, that was not the best part of my accommodation. When my wife and I moved to Cornwall, we thought that it would be tough, very traumatic. However, Raymond and Jeannine were more than our hosts, they became our friends. They cared about us and were very kind. In my view the B&B is not just a business for them, it is also a way to meet people and make good if possible. We really loved the time spent with them and hope to give them back half of what they gave to us. If you are passing by Cornwall, do not think twice. Raymond and Jeannine’s B&B is the best choice from far. Bruno (Brazil) (taken from Airbnb)

2015-08-20

Thank you so much for the refreshing night in this huge king size bed in wonderful room! We would have loved to stay for another night because we really appreciated the heartily welcome and the generous breakfast with fresh fruits. Have a nice summer! Sasbia & Mark (Germany) (taken from guestbook)

2015-08-15

We have been traveling for 2 weeks and staying with friends, family & Airbnbs.  This beats them all! Such a comfortable room and location, and a very generous breakfast. Merci Raymond et Jeannine!  Lovely to meet you, share b&b and music stories, to sing for you and so some stitching in your kitchen.  Best of luck with the B&B – you have a winner!  Cathy Miller & John Bunge – The Singing Quilter, Vistoria B.C. (taken from guestbook)

2015-08-12

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality.  Your home is lovely and we felt right at home here.  May the Lord richly bless you as you open your home to those who visit and pass through.  (Tom & Yvonne) Carman (taken from guestbook)

2015-08-11

Merci de votre accueil personnalisé et chaleureux dans ces lieux calme et pro prié à la détente.  La chambre est grande, le lit hyper confortable et la salle de bain privé est vraiment très utile. Vous avez à coeur les besoins de vos clients, cela  se remarque dans votre accueil et la qualité des produits inclus dans votre petit déjeuner.  Un gros merci et un bon succès dans votre gite. – Lise (Granby) (tiré du livre des visiteurs)

2015-08-09

Un gros merci pour votre chaleureux accueil.  Nous sommes heureux d’Avoir pu profiter de votre joli nid douillet. Un réveil tout en douceur accompagné d’un petit déjeuner généreux. Au plaisir d’une prochaine visite. Francis et Lyne (tiré du livre des visiteurs)

2015-08-08

Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité.  Lovely firm mattress & a spotless home made my overnight visit very pleasant.  Susan (taken from guestbook)

2015-08-02

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! The room stay was very comfortable.  Best of luck with your B&B! (taken from our guestbook) – Raza

31 July 2015

We really enjoyed staying with you. What a beautiful home and comfortable room! We felt very welcome and wish you well with your B&B. We’ll let our cycling friends know you’re a good place to stay if they come through town. Onward to Montreal we go!

Michelle & Arthur

2015-07-15

“What a bautiful home!”  We really enjoyed staying with you. What a beautiful home and comfortable room! We felt very welcome and wish you well with your B&B.  We’ll let our cycling friends know you’re a good place to stay if they come through town. Onward to Montreal we go! Michelle & Arthur (taken from our guestbook)

2015-07-17

What an honour to be among your first guests! We thank you very much for the very nice room and the excellent service. We are sure that your little B&B will be a success! Best regards. Merci pour un séjour très agréable! Olaf and Stephanie (Germany) (taken from our Guestbook)

2015-07-12 to 16

Ce qui nous a bien plu, c’est votre courtoisie, votre convivialité. Nous avons connu un accueil chaleureux. Lequel nous a permis de se sentir à l’aise dans un environnement confortable. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la propreté des lieux. Le souci de détail est omniprésent chez vous afin de rendre notre séjour agréable. Félicitations! Bon choix de projet de vie. Bonne route! Sincèrement: Alice et Gaetan. Bises. (Mirabel, Québec. (retiré du livre des visiteurs)

2015-07-09

Thank you so much for taking us in last minute & for being extremely accommodating. Your hospitality was very much appreciated. We love the place and it was the perfect stay for the rest of our journey. Christina & Wilkie  (Taken from our guest book)